50,000 Views in 10 1/2 Months!

Theology blogs just aren’t the most popular. Theology blogs by writers who are lesser known are even less popular. Many thanks to those of you out there who care enough about theology and Messianic Judaism to check in regularly.

On a personal note, I’d like to share with you a few of my writing projects. Coming in early 2008, I will have two books coming out:

1. The World to Come, which will be published by Lederer (a.k.a. Messianic Jewish Publications, http://www.messianicjewish.net). It will be about coming events and coming ages, with a solid Hebrew Bible and Jewish foundation. Also, I’m not just writing an informative book here but an inspirational one. I am so excited about this book and I think the subject matter is going to be well-received.

2. Feast, a small group study by Threads (threadsmedia.com) a division of LifeWay. This small group study is designed for 20’s, though I think it will get play in other age groups as well. This is a major production by a big company with a DVD with a short segment for each session (Passover, Shavuot, Rosh HaShanah, Yom Kippur, Sukkot, and Hanukkah). Even if you already know about the holy days of Israel, this small group study may still be for you. There is a lot of application and inspiration in it.

Later in 2008 it looks like I will be writing two more books. I will go back to the subject of Yeshua, which I explored in Jesus Didn’t Have Blue Eyes, and go more in depth. I will then, by the end of 2008 or early 2009 go back to the subject of Paul, which I explored in Paul Didn’t Eat Pork, and expand in other ways. I am close to a contract with a publisher on these two books and feel certain they will go through.

Meanwhile, if you like what you read here and you don’t have my books that are still available (one has gone out of print), why not? My books are short and interesting. I don’t like long and boring. Here is a list of my available books:
–Proverbial Wisdom and Common Sense
–Jesus Didn’t Have Blue Eyes
–Paul Didn’t Eat Pork
–A New Look at the Old Testament

You can get them all at http://www.messianicjewish.net (but you will have to search for each by title as the website currently doesn’t have everything properly filed under my name as author) or you can order all but Proverbial Wisdom at hopeofdavid.com

About Derek Leman

IT guy working in the associations industry. Formerly a congregational rabbi. Dad of 8. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Messianic Jewish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 50,000 Views in 10 1/2 Months!

  1. Nathan says:

    Sounds exciting! looking forward to reading them.
    nathan

Leave a Reply

