Upcoming Things

This is just a quick note about two things. First, thanks to two readers who took me up on my offer to get a book reviewed by buying me a copy. I will be writing reviews, likely in January, of The Rabbi of 84th Street by Warren Kozak (see it here) and The Lost History of Christianity by Philip Jenkins (see it here). The first is about a Polish Hasidic rabbi, his extraordinary life, and his impact on the author, who is a Conservative Jew. The second is about the lost Christianity of the Middle East, virtually wiped out by Islam (isn’t it ironic, then, that Middle Eastern Christians are almost always anti-Israel?). Thanks to the two generous readers who have provided these resources.

The second note is that I will be leaving for Israel (my 7th trip) on Sunday, December 7. Starting Tuesday, December 9, I will post travel notes daily on the blog. I hope to provide you with some sense of being in the land as I write from various places and about various experiences.

About Derek Leman

IT guy working in the associations industry. Formerly a congregational rabbi. Dad of 8. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Messianic Jewish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

