The Beatitudes as Sad Reality

In chapter 10 of Yeshua In Context, I detail the five things we should see in each of the Beatitudes from Matthew 5:3-12. One of the five things is “The Reality of the Present Age.”

To get the book in PAPERBACK or as an EBOOK, go to MountOlivePress.com by clicking here.

To read how the Beatitudes are about the sadness (aren’t they supposed to be happy?) of this Present Age, go here to my YeshuaInContext.com site: http://wp.me/p13T9J-1A

About Derek Leman

IT guy working in the associations industry. Formerly a congregational rabbi. Dad of 8. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Bible, Derek's Writings, messianic, Messianic Jewish, Messianic Judaism, Yeshua. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Beatitudes as Sad Reality

  1. benicho says:

    I think I’ll get this book within the next week. The Beatitudes take me right to Isaiah 55 and 56 (particularly 56: 1-6). Matthew 5: 17-19 and Isaiah 55-56 being read in concordance make perfect sense. To Christian Gentiles struggling with a “should i” or “should i not” issue, look no further than these passages. I see a lot of readers on here still caught in the idea of discovering Hebrew roots that they sometimes overlook the part where we gentiles do actually have a big part to do with the prophesy of Isaiah, it’s right there in chapter 56.

  2. benicho says:

    By the way, do you need a graphic designer?

  3. Benicho:

    Trying to understand the graphic designer ask. Are you saying my site design is poor or are you looking for work?

  4. benicho says:

    Haha no not at all actually, your site is quite nice. I enjoy designing and I’m always looking to offer one of the few talents I actually have to people who share the same passions. But no, your wordpress theme isn’t poor and I’m not looking for work or to make money.

  5. benicho:

    email me at derek4messiah at gmail

    Maybe we can find a project or two together.

Leave a Reply

